Way of the warrior

struggle_internal_by_xashe

The hard thing is so often the right thing. Lately I have been facing those situations way too much. Just last night the the call left me shaking… I had to say things that I absolutely did not want, because it may cost my happiness. I did it because the person I hold dear’s happiness was at stake too.

It would have been so easy to take what I wanted…

Where does one draw the line? When a person is able to take what they want, when should they hold themselves back? I still struggle. Right and wrong, there is no line. Just an area of grey as far as the eye can see. I had a choice; Take what I wanted, or give them the freedom to choose.

What if you could give them happiness by taking their choice away?

I believe that God gave us choice for a reason. It is all out of love, letting us make our own decisions… hoping we make the right choice. Last night I did the same. I gave them the choice, and I gave the facts. How I wished I just reached out and took what I craved so much. Strange how that would have gave her happiness too.

Such is the way of the warrior, doing the right thing even when it hurts. Protectors should sometimes step back and loosen their grip. Any swordsman knows that a sword gripped too tightly will never swing the way it should. Sometimes the grip is so loose that I fear loosing the sword. Such a balance can be so hard to maintain. Holding too tightly will drive people away.

Keep a loose grip, the risk is worth the reward.

I urge you to do the right thing next time, even if its the hard thing.

Havoc

Leave a Reply

